Administrator List

Anderson School of Management (ASM)

Anderson School of Management Administrator List
RoleNameEmail
DEANMitzi Montoyamitzimontoya@unm.edu
Associate DeanKathryn Jacobsonkjacobson@unm.edu
Associate Dean for Student SuccessBrian Gillespiebriangillespie@unm.edu
Department Chairs
AccountingRichard Brodybrody@unm.edu
FIIRaj Mahtormahto@unm.edu
MIDSMary Margaret Rogersmmrogers@unm.edu
DOSMichelle Arthurarthurm@unm.edu

Interim DEAN

Arash Mafi

mafi@unm.edu

Senior Associate Dean

TBD

 

Associate Dean for Research

Christopher Lippitt

clippitt@unm.edu

Associate Dean for Faculty Development

Julia Fulghum

Jfulghum@unm.edu

Department Chairs

 

 

Africana Studies

Kirsten Buick

kbuick@unm.edu

Anthropology

Keith Hunley

khunley@unm.edu

Biology

Cristina Takacs-Vesbach

cvesbach@unm.edu

Chemistry

Jeremy Edwards

jsedward@unm.edu

Chicano/Chicana Studies

Irene Vasquez

ivasquez@unm.edu

Communication/Journalism

Ilia Rodriguez Nazario

ilia@unm.edu

Earth/Planetary Sciences

Peter Fawcett

fawcett@unm.edu

Economics

Janie Chermak

jchermak@unm.edu

English

Anita Obermeier

aobermei@unm.edu

Foreign Lang/Literature

Monica Cyrino

pandora@unm.edu

Geography

Chris Duvall

duvall@unm.edu

History

Melissa Bokovoy

mbokovoy@unm.edu

Linguistics

Jill Morford

morford@unm.edu

Mathematics/Statistics

Maria Cristina Pereyra

crisp@unm.edu

Native American Studies

Tiffany Lee

tslee@unm.edu

Philosophy

Ann Murphy

avmurphy@unm.edu

Physics/Astronomy

Richard Rand

rjr@phys.unm.edu

Political Science

TBD

TBD

Psychology

Derek Hamilton

dahamilt@unm.edu

Public Administration

Patria de Lancer Julnes

patriajulnes1@unm.edu

Sociology

Lisa Broidy

lbroidy@unm.edu

Spanish/Portuguese

Santiago Vaquera-Vasquez

svaquera@unm.edu

Speech/Hearing Sciences

Phyllis Palmer

ppalmer@unm.edu

Academic/IDS Programs

BA/MD Program

Sushilla Knottenbelt

sknotten@unm.edu

Institute for Medieval Studies

Justine Andrews

jandrews@unm.edu

International Studies Institute

Ian Steweart (Acting)

ianstew@unm.edu

Latin American Studies

Kathryn McKnight

mcknight@unm.edu

Museum Studies

Loa Traxler

lptraxler@unm.edu

Master of Public Policy

Melissa Binder

mbinder@unm.edu

Religious Studies

Kathleen Holscher

kholscher@unm.edu

Sustainability Studies

Melinda Morgan

mhbenson@unm.edu

Women, Gender & Sexuality Studies

Scarlett Higgins

shiggins@unm.edu

Research Programs

ASPIRE

Christopher Lippitt

clippitt@unm.edu

Ctr. For Quantum Info & Control

Ivan Deutsch

ideutsch@unm.edu

Center for Social Policy

Gabriel Sanchez

sanchezg@unm.edu

Interdisciplinary Sciences Co-op

Jeff Rack

jrack@unm.edu

Earth Data Analysis Center

Shirley Baros

sbaros@edac.unm.edu

Feminist Research Institute

Francisco Galarte

galarte@unm.edu

Inst. for American Indian Rsrch

Alyosha Goldstein

agoldste@unm.edu

Inst. of Meteoritics

Carl Agee

agee@unm.edu

Inst. for Social Research

Tamar Ginossar

ginossar@unm.edu

Maxwell Museum

Carla Sinopoli

csinopoli@unm.edu

Museum of SW Biology

Chris Witt

cwitt@unm.edu

Office of Contract Archeology

Russell Greaves

rgreaves@unm.edu


DEANHansel Burleyhburley@unm.edu
Associate Dean Undergraduate & Grad EducationJay Parkesparkes@unm.edu
Associate Dean Research & Distance EducationKristopher Goodrichkgoodric@unm.edu
Associate Dean Equity, Inclusion, FacultyTryphenia Peele-Eadytbpeele@unm.edu
Associate Dean for Research & Info MgmtVacant
Department Chairs
Educational SpecialtiesRuth Luckassonruthl@unm.edu
HESSChristina PerryCperry2@unm.edu
IFCEKristopher Goodrichkgoodric@unm.edu
LLSSTryphenia Peele-Eadytbpeele@unm.edu
TEELPCheryl Torrezcatorrez@unm.edu

DEANHarris Smithhdsmith@unm.edu
Associate Dean of Student & Faculty AffairsGlenn Kosturgkostur@unm.edu
Interim Associate Dean of ResearchAndrea Polliapolli@unm.edu
Associate Dean of Equity & ExcellenceKirsten Buickkbuick@unm.edu
Department Chairs
Department of ArtSusanne Anderson-Riedelariedel@unm.edu
Film & Digital ArtsJames D. Stonejstone@unm.edu
MusicEric Lau
elau@unm.edu
Theatre and DanceDonna Jewelldjewell@unm.edu

DEANMark Emmonsemmons@unm.edu
Senior Assoc. DeanVacant
Director of Center for SW ResearchTomas Jaehntjaehn@unm.edu
Assoc. Dean of Public ServicesVacant

DEANDiana Marshall

marshall@unm.edu

Department Chairs  
Honors College Ryan Swansonswanson@unm.edu

DEANRobert Gonzalezragonzalez@unm.edu
Associate Dean, ResearchCaroline Scruggscscruggs@unm.edu
Associate Dean, Student Engagement &
Academic Innovation
Katya Crawfordkatyac@unm.edu
Chairs
ArchitectureJohn Qualequale@unm.edu
Community & Regional PlanningRenia Ehrenfeuchtrehrenfeucht@unm.edu
Landscape ArchitectureKatya Crawfordkatyac@unm.edu
Graduate Certificate Program Directors
Historic Preservation &
Regionalism (Interim)
Francisco Uvinafuvina@unm.edu
Urban InnovationJohn Qualequale@unm.edu

Department Associate Chairs

Architecture

Nora Wendlnwendl@unm.edu
ArchitectureMichaele Pridemlpride@unm.edu
Community & Regional PlanningMoises Gonzalesmgonzo1@unm.edu
Landscape ArchitectureSusan Fryesfrye@unm.edu

DEANChristos Christodoulouchristos@unm.edu
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Community EngagmentMark Stone (Acting)stone@unm.edu
Associate Dean for Research and InnovationEdl Schamilogluedls@unm.edu
Associate Dean for International ProgramsRamiro Jordanrjordan@unm.edu
Department Chairs
Chemical and BiologicalSang M. Hanmeister@unm.edu
Civil, Construction & EnvironmentalMahmoud Tahamrtaha@unm.edu
Computer Science Lydia Tapialetapia@unm.edu
Electrical & Computer ScienceMark Gilmore (Acting)mgilmore@unm.edu
MechanicalYu-Lin shenshenyl@unm.edu
NuclearHank Leeleehk@unm.edu

DEANCamille Careycarey@law.unm.edu
Assoc. Dean for Academic AffairsSteven Homerhomer@law.unm.edu
Assoc. Dean of Experiential Learning Serge Martinezserge.martinez@law.unm.edu
Assoc. Dean for Faculty DevelopmentJohn Kangjohnkang@law.unm.edu 
Assoc. Dean for Information ServicesMichelle Rigualrigual@law.unm.edu
Assoc. Dean of Institutional Culture and EquitySherri Thomasthomas@law.unm.edu

DEANEric Lau, DMAelau@unm.edu
Director of the Office of Pre-health ProfessionsJames V. McKinnell, MDprehealthprofessions@unm.edu
Director of Liberal Arts and Integrative Studies ProgramsDavid Weiss, Ph.D.davidweiss@unm.edu
Assoc. Dean for Curriculum & Program DevelopmentKristina H. Yu, AIA, DBIA, NCARB, LEED, GAkhyu@unm.edu
Director of Academic Communities ProgramCash Cliftoncclifton4@unm.edu
Director of Community Engaged Learning & Research ProgramKristina H. Yu, AIA, DBIA, NCARB, LEED, GAkhyu@unm.edu