Administrator List


DEANMitzi Montoyamitzimontoya@unm.edu
Associate DeanKathryn Jacobsonkjacobson@unm.edu
Associate Dean for Student SuccessBrian Gillespiebriangillespie@unm.edu
Department Chairs
AccountingRichard Brodybrody@unm.edu
FIIRaj Mahtormahto@unm.edu
MIDSMary Margaret Rogersmmrogers@unm.edu
DOSMichelle Arthurarthurm@unm.edu
DEANMark Pecenymarkpec@unm.edu
Senior Associate Dean Phil Gandertongandini@unm.edu
Associate Dean for Instruction and CurriculumDiane Marshall
Associate Dean for ResearchThomas Turnerturnert@unm.edu
Department Chairs
American StudiesDavid Correiadcoreia@unm.edu
AnthropologyKeith Hunleykhunley@unm.edu
BiologyWilliam Pockmanpockman@unm.edu
Chemistry & Chemical BiologyJeremy EdwardsJSEdwards@salud.unm.edu
Chicana & Chicano StudiesIrene Vasquezivasquez@unm.edu
Communication/JournalismDavid Weissdavidweiss@unm.edu
Earth/Planetary SciencePeter Fawcettfawcett@unm.edu
EconomicsBob Berrensrberrens@unm.edu 
EnglishAnita Obermeieraobermei@unm.edu
Foreign Lang/LiteratureMonica Cyrinopandora@unm.edu
Geography & EnvironmentalChris Duvallduvall@unm.edu
HistoryJudy Bieberjbieber@unm.edu
LinguisticsJill Morfordmorford@unm.edu
Math/StatisticsMaria Cristina Pereyracrisp@unm.edu
Native American StudiesTiffany Leetslee@unm.edu
PhilosophyAdrian Johnstonaojohns@unm.edu
Physics/AstronomyRichard Randrjr@unm.edu
Political ScienceTim Krebstbkrebs@unm.edu
Public AdministrationBruce Perlmanbperlman@unm.edu
PsychologyDerek Hamiltondahamilt@unm.edu
SociologySharon Erickson Neptsadnepstad@unm.edu
Spanish/PortugueseSantiago Vaquera-Vasquezsvaquera@unm.edu
Speech/Hearing SciencesPhyllis Palmerppalmer@unm.edu
Academic Program Directors
Africana StudiesCharles Becknellcbeck@unm.edu
B/MD ProgramSushilla Knottenbeltsknotten@unm.edu
Center for Evolutionary and Theoretical Immunology (CETI)Eric (Sam) Lokeresloker@unm.edu
Center for Quantum Information and Control (CQuIC)Carlton Cavesccaves@unm.edu
Center for Rapid Environ. Assmt. & Terrain Eval. (CREATE)Louis Scuderitree@unm.edu
Center for Science, Technology & Policy
Consortium of the AmericasVasudev Kenkrekenkre@unm.edu
Earth Data Analysis CenterShirley Barossbaros@edac.unm.edu
Feminist Research InstituteElizabeth Hutchisonehutch@unm.edu
Institute for American Indian ResearchJennifer Denetdalejdenet@unm.edu
Institute of Medieval StudiesJustine Andrewsjandrews@unm.edu
Institute for Social Research 
Institute of MeteoriticsCarl Ageeagee@unm.edu
International Studies InstituteStephen Bishopsbishop@unm.edu
Latin American & Iberian Inst.Susan Tianostiano@unm.edu
Latin American StudiesRonda Brulottebrulotte@unm.edu
Master of Public PolicyMelissa Bindermbinder@unm.edu
Maxwell MuseumJames Dixonjdixon@unm.edu
Museum of Southwestern BiologyJoseph Cookcookjose@unm.edu
Museum StudiesLoa Traxlerlptraxler@unm.edu
Office of Contract ArcheologyRobert Dello-Russordellorusso@unm.edu
Peace StudiesJamal Martindrjamal@unm.edu
Religious StudiesKathleen Holscherkholscher@unm.edu
Signed Language Interpreting ProgramBarbara Shafferbshaffer@unm.edu
Sustainability StudiesMelinda Morganmhbenson@unm.edu
Women, Gender, & Sexuality StudiesScarlett Higginsshiggins@unm.edu

DEANHansel Burleyhburley@unm.edu
Associate Dean Undergraduate & Grad EducationJay Parkesparkes@unm.edu
Associate Dean Research & Distance EducationKristopher Goodrichkgoodric@unm.edu
Associate Dean Equity, Inclusion, FacultyTryphenia Peele-Eadytbpeele@unm.edu
Associate Dean for Research & Info MgmtVacant
Department Chairs
Educational SpecialtiesRuth Luckassonruthl@unm.edu
HESSChristina PerryCperry2@unm.edu
IFCEKristopher Goodrichkgoodric@unm.edu
LLSSTryphenia Peele-Eadytbpeele@unm.edu
TEELPCheryl Torrezcatorrez@unm.edu

DEANHarris Smithhdsmith@unm.edu
Associate Dean of Student & Faculty AffairsGlenn Kosturgkostur@unm.edu
Interim Associate Dean of ResearchAndrea Polliapolli@unm.edu
Associate Dean of Equity & ExcellenceKirsten Buickkbuick@unm.edu
Department Chairs
Department of ArtSusanne Anderson-Riedelariedel@unm.edu
Film & Digital ArtsJames D. Stonejstone@unm.edu
MusicEric Lau
elau@unm.edu
Theatre and DanceDonna Jewelldjewell@unm.edu

DEANMark Emmonsemmons@unm.edu
Senior Assoc. DeanVacant
Director of Center for SW ResearchTomas Jaehntjaehn@unm.edu
Assoc. Dean of Public ServicesVacant

DEANDiana Marshall

marshall@unm.edu

Department Chairs  
Honors College Ryan Swansonswanson@unm.edu

DEANRobert Gonzalezragonzalez@unm.edu
Associate Dean, ResearchCaroline Scruggscscruggs@unm.edu
Associate Dean, Student Engagement &
Academic Innovation
Katya Crawfordkatyac@unm.edu
Chairs
ArchitectureJohn Qualequale@unm.edu
Community & Regional PlanningRenia Ehrenfeuchtrehrenfeucht@unm.edu
Landscape ArchitectureKatya Crawfordkatyac@unm.edu
Graduate Certificate Program Directors
Historic Preservation &
Regionalism (Interim)
Francisco Uvinafuvina@unm.edu
Urban InnovationJohn Qualequale@unm.edu

Department Associate Chairs

Architecture

Nora Wendlnwendl@unm.edu
ArchitectureMichaele Pridemlpride@unm.edu
Community & Regional PlanningMoises Gonzalesmgonzo1@unm.edu
Landscape ArchitectureSusan Fryesfrye@unm.edu

DEANChristos Christodoulouchristos@unm.edu
Associate Dean for Academic AffairsChuck Fleddermanncbf@unm.edu
Associate Dean for ResearchChristos Christodoulouchristos@unm.edu
Associate Dean for International RelationsRamiro Jordanrjordan@unm.edu
Special Advisor to the Dean for Inclusion and ClimateMala Htunmalahtun@unm.edu
Special Assistant to the Dean for Health Science Center RelationsChristina SalasChrSalas@unm.edu
Special Assistant to the Dean for Learning SciencesVanessa Svihlavsvihla@unm.edu
Department Chairs
Chemical and Biological EngineeringAbhaya Datyedatye@unm.edu
Civil EngineeringMahmoud Tahamrtaha@unm.edu
Computer Science Darko Stefanovicdarko@cs.unm.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering Michael Devetsikiotismdevets@unm.edu
Mechanical EngineeringYu-Lin shenshenyl@unm.edu
Nuclear EngineeringHank Leeleehk@unm.edu

DEANSergio Parejapareja@law.unm.edu
Vice DeanCamille Careycarey@law.unm.edu
Assoc. Dean for Academic AffairsCamille Careycarey@law.unm.edu
Assoc. Dean of Experiential Learning Serge Martinezserge.martinez@law.unm.edu
Assoc. Dean for Faculty DevelopmentNathalie Martinmartin@law.unm.edu 
Assoc. Dean for Information Services & Law Library DirectorMichelle Rigualrigual@law.unm.edu
Assoc. Dean of Institutional Culture and EquitySherri Thomasthomas@law.unm.edu

DEANRobert DelCampodelcampo@unm.edu
Assoc. Dean for CurriculumSonia Gipson Rankinsgrankin@unm.edu
Assoc. Dean for Comm.
Engaged Learning & Research (CELR)
Monica Kowalkowal1@unm.edu
Director, Native American Studies ProgramGreg Cajetegcajete@unm.edu
Associate Director, Native American Studies ProgramTiffany Leetslee@unm.edu
Director, Liberal Arts ProgramTracy Skipptjskipp@unm.edu