Skip to main content

Administrator List


DEANCraig Whitecwhite@unm.edu
Associate DeanShawn Bermansberman@unm.edu
Department Chairs
AccountingLeslie Oakesloakes@unm.edu
FITESuleiman Kassiciehsul@unm.edu
MIDSSteven Yourstoneyourstone@unm.edu
DOSMichelle Arthurarthurm@unm.edu
DEANMark Pecenymarkpec@unm.edu
Senior Associate Dean and Associate Dean of FacultyPhil Gandertongandini@unm.edu
Associate Dean for Instruction and CurriculumDiane Marshall
Associate Dean for ResearchThomas Turnerturnert@unm.edu
Department Chairs
American StudiesAlex Lubinalubin@unm.edu
AnthropologyLes Fieldlesfield@unm.edu
BiologyWilliam Pockmanpockman@unm.edu
ChemistryStephen Cabanisscabaniss@unm.edu
Chicano/Hispano/Mexicano StudiesIrene Vasquezivasquez@unm.edu
Communication/Journalism 
Earth/Planetary SciencePeter Fawcettfawcett@unm.edu
EconomicsRobert Berrensrberrens@unm.edu 
EnglishAnita Obermeieraobermei@unm.edu
Foreign Lang/LiteraturePamela Cheekpcheek@unm.edu
GeographyMaria Lanemdlane@unm.edu
HistoryMelissa Bokovoymbokovoy@unm.edu
LinguisticsJill Morfordmorford@unm.edu
Math/StatisticsJens Lorenz lorenz@math.unm.edu
PhilosophyMary Domskimdomski@unm.edu
Physics/AstronomyWolfgang Rudolphwrudolph@unm.edu
Political ScienceTimothy Krebstbkrebs@unm.edu
School of Public AdministrationFelipe Gonzalesgonzales@unm.edu
PsychologyJane Smithjanellen@unm.edu
SociologySharon Erickson Neptsadnepstad@unm.edu
Spanish/PortugueseAnthony Cardenasajcard@unm.edu
Speech/Hearing SciencesBarbara Rodriguezbrodrig@unm.edu
Academic Program Directors
Africana StudiesRobert Jeffersonjeffersonr@unm.edu
BA/MD ProgramGreg Martingmartin@unm.edu
Center for Evolutionary and Theoretical Immunology (CETI)Eric (Sam) Lokeresloker@unm.edu
Center for Quantum Information and Control (CQuIC)Carlton Cavesccaves@unm.edu
Center for Rapid Environ. Assmt. & Terrain Eval. (CREATE)Louis Scuderitree@unm.edu
Center for Science, Technology & Policy
Consortium of the AmericasVasudev Kenkrekenkre@unm.edu
Earth Data Analysis CenterShirley Barossbaros@edac.unm.edu
Feminist Research InstituteElizabeth Hutchisonehutch@unm.edu
Institute for American Indian ResearchJennifer Denetdalejdenet@unm.edu
Institute of Medieval StudiesTimothy Grahamtgraham@unm.edu
Institute for Social Research 
Institute of MeteoriticsCarl Ageeagee@unm.edu
International Studies InstituteEleni Basteaebastea@unm.edu
Latin American & Iberian Inst.Susan Tianostiano@unm.edu
Latin American StudiesRonda Brulottebrulotte@unm.edu
Maxwell MuseumJames Dixonjdixon@unm.edu
Museum of Southwestern BiologyJoseph Cookcookjose@unm.edu
Museum StudiesLoa Traxlerlptraxler@unm.edu
Office of Contract ArcheologyRobert Dello-Russordellorusso@unm.edu
Peace StudiesJamal Martindrjamal@unm.edu
Religious Studies
Sustainability StudiesBruce Minebmilne@sevilleta.unm.edu
Women StudiesRajeshwari Valluryrvallury@unm.edu

DEANHector Ochoahectorochoa14@unm.edu
Associate Dean Assessment, Accountability & AccreditationGloria Napper-Owennapperow@unm.edu
Associate Dean for Educator Preparation & DevelopmentAnne Madsenmadsen@unm.edu
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs & Faculty DevelopmentDeborah Ribenbaryriffer@unm.edu
Associate Dean for Research & Info MgmtDavid Scottdscott@unm.edu
Department Chairs
Educational SpecialtiesRuth Luckassonruthl@unm.edu
HESSTodd Seidlertseidler@unm.edu
IFCEJay Parkesparkes@unm.edu
LLSSRick Meyerrmeyer@unm.edu
TEELPTrenia Walkertlwalker@unm.edu

DEANKymberly Pinderkpinder@unm.edu
Associate Dean of Faculty AffairsKeith Lemmonsklemmons@unm.edu
Associate Dean of Student AffairsRegina Carlowrcarlow@unm.edu
Associate Dean of Research and TechnologyMary Anne Newhallmarianew@unm.edu
Department Chairs
Art & Art HistoryJustine Andrews
jandrews@unm.edu
Cinematic ArtsJames D. Stonejstone@unm.edu
MusicEric Lau
elau@unm.edu
Theatre and DanceVladimir Conde Rechevreche@unm.edu

DEANRichard Clementriclement@unm.edu
Senior Assoc. DeanFran Wilkinsonfwilkins@unm.edu
Director of Center for SW ResearchTomas Jaehntjaehn@unm.edu
Assoc. Dean of Public ServicesMark Emmonsemmons@unm.edu

DEANGreg Lanier

glanier@unm.edu

Department Chairs  
Honors College Leslie Donovanldonovan@unm.edu

DEANGeraldine Forbesgforbes@unm.edu
Associate Dean, Public Outreach
and Engagement
Michaele Pridemjpride@unm.edu
Associate Dean, ResearchMark Childsmchilds@unm.edu
Associate Dean, Student Engagement &
Academic Innovation
Tim Castillotimc@unm.edu
Program Directors
ArchitectureJohn Qualequale@unm.edu
Community & Regional PlanningRenia Ehrenfeuchtrehrenfeucht@unm.edu
Landscape ArchitectureAlf Simonasimon@unm.edu
Historic Preservation &
Regionalism (Interim)
Francisco Uvinafuvina@unm.edu

DEANJoseph Cecchicecchi@unm.edu
Associate Dean for Academic AffairsChuck Fleddermanncbf@unm.edu
Associate Dean for Research Christos Christodoulouchristos@unm.edu
Associate Dean for International RelationsRamiro Jordanrjordan@unm.edu
Associate Dean for Graduate RelationsWennie Shuwshu@unm.edu
Assistant Dean for InternshipsTariq Khraishikhraishi@unm.edu
Special Assistant to the Dean
for Governmental Relations
John Woodjw@unm.edu
Department Chairs
Chemical and Biological EngineeringAbhaya Datyedatye@unm.edu
Civil EngineeringMahmoud Tahamrtaha@unm.edu
Computer Science Darko Stefanovicdarko@cs.unm.edu
Electrical & Computer Engineering Michael Devetsikiotismdevets@unm.edu
Mechanical EngineeringYu-Lin shenshenyl@unm.edu
Nuclear EngineeringAnil Prinjaprinja@unm.edu

CO-DEANAlfred Mathewsonmathewson@law.unm.edu
CO-DEANSergio Parejapareja@law.unm.edu
Assoc. Dean for Academic AffairsVacant
Assoc. Dean of Experiential Learning Aliza Organickorganick@law.unm.edu
Assoc. Dean for Faculty DevelopmentVacant
Assoc. Dean of Institutional Climate & EquityChristine Zuni-Cruzzunich@law.unm.edu

DEANKate Krausekkrause@unm.edu
Assoc. Dean for CurriculumSonia Gipson Rankinsgrankin@unm.edu
Assoc. Dean for Comm.
Engaged Learning & Research (CELR)
Monica Kowalkowal1@unm.edu
Director, Native American Studies ProgramGreg Cajetegcajete@unm.edu
Associate Director, Native American Studies ProgramTiffany Leetslee@unm.edu
Director, Liberal Arts ProgramTracy Skipptjskipp@unm.edu